Policies - Vermont Bed and Breakfast Hospitality Bromley View Inn Policies
After 4 p.m. Please let us know if you will be arriving after 10 p.m. and we will make special arrangements to leave your keys if we are unavailable.
By 11 a.m. We will happily take care of your luggage on your day of departure.
Children 12 and under stay for FREE when sharing a room with two adults. Children are welcome at the Bromley View Inn. We understand that children will be children. We ask parents to please be parents. This will allow all of our guest a chance to enjoy their stay.
The Bromley View Inn will accept pets in a few of our rooms. Pets must be well behaved, on a leash or in a kennel at all times, and dogs must not bark. Pets are not to be left alone in the room while you leave for the day. There will be $25.00 daily per pet fee with a maximum two pets per room. Please let the Innkeepers know that you will have a pet prior to arrival. This policy will be strictly enforced for the safety and well being of all of our guests. Innkeeperes reserve the right to ask that misbehaved pet be removed from the premises without notice or refunds.
Please note that according to Vermont Law, our Inn is non-smoking. There is absolutely no smoking allowed inside the building or in guest rooms. A smoking area has been provided outside on the front porch and deck. An extra cleaning fee will be assessed to anyone who has been smoking in a room or within the public areas of the building. A minimum cleaning fee of $200 will be charged.
The Bromley View Inn has a beer and wine license which by Vermont law prohibits guests from bringing alcoholic beverages purchased from another location to be consumed on our property. Please keep any alcohol you bring in the confines of your guestroom.
Deposit & Cancellation Policy
A minimum 50% will be required upon the booking of your lodging. Holiday and group bookings may require a larger deposit.
Cancellations must be received at least
- 30 days prior to arrival on holiday stays
- 21 days for standard winter weekends
- 48 hours advance notice are required for non-holiday midweek and summer stays
- All effort to resell the room will be made. If the room does resell for all nights of your stay, your deposit minus a $25.00 processing fee will be returned.
In the case of on-arrival or departure prior to your scheduled check-out date, you are still responsible for your entire reservation and will be charged. If we are successful in re-booking your room you will not be charged for the nights the room is re-rented.